Understanding default access groups

Access Groups can be accessed in the Settings page. It is only availeable to users that are either administrators or have access to the entire account.

The first time you access this page, there will be already have some default groups set up. For most companies, these should suffice.

Adding and removing users

First, navigate to the access group

Second, add the user from the dropdown.

To remove the user, just click on the red "remove" button.

Adding and removing permissions

When it comes to managing what each group has access, you can turn each permission on or off individually, according to your needs: Just open the set of permissions and click on the toggle.

Special access for Team admins

In the access level tab for Team Insights you will find two levels referring to "Access test results as Team Admin". If these two are enabled this means that any person in this access group who is made an "Admin" for a specific team will be able to access the personality and/or logic test results for all team members in that team. This can for example be used for team leaders who could benefit from viewing their direct reports personality results for developmental purposes. 

To set someone as an "Admin" for a team you will have to go to the Team tab under "Members" in the menu to the left. Here you can switch the team role from "Member" to "Admin". 

Did this answer your question?